Terms

My Terms:  a joint project between Customer Commons and CISWG / Kantara User Submitted Terms working group (*Consent and Information Sharing Working Group)

User Terms v. 7 Draft Icons
User Terms Draft 2 Icons

Terms are meant to give individuals power in the business world. The first of these is a set of terms for individuals to control how they would like their information is used by businesses, websites and apps.

User submitted terms create an opportunity for individuals to share their own terms with entities about how they wish to be treated. This effort is meant to describe human, legal and machine readable versions of each possible term along with additional information for agents who might implement terms for individuals as well as for entities who might see, accept or refuse the terms.

For more information on what Terms are, see Terms: What are They and Why Should You Care?.
To see the current draft of Terms, see this page: Terms v.2 No Stalking Term latest, or review our old version here:  Terms V.07 on our site, or at the ongoing CC CISWG UX language page.

The User Submitted Terms working group meets weekly on Mondays, 8 am PT / 11am ET / 4pm GMT / 5am NZ:

At our bridge courtesy of Kantara
Dial-in Details
Skype: +99051000000481
US: +1-805-309-2350
UK: +44.20.3137.5285
Conference ID: 613-2898